#50DaysofWinterRunning

Well. It’s been a while, but I certainly have been working hard – both at work and in my running! I ran the Coatesville Classic 8km and the Rotorua Half Marathon, finished another season of TempoFit and managed to improve by 3km time again. We also moved house and that was a full-on body workout, ouch.

Now that it is getting a bit wintery in Auckland (so chilly last week!) I’m joining in with TempoFit’s #50 Days of Winter Running challenge. The aim is to keep strong, enthusiastic and healthy over the winter period, ready for a great start to Spring training and the lead up to the big Summer races. For me, this is the Auckland Half Marathon and I have a big time goal I’m working towards.

#50daysofwinterrunning

 

I love the idea of a full-on ‘Run Streak’ like Runner’s World do each Summer, but I’ve learnt that more than two days of running in a row is just too much for me. Hayden and Charlotte from TempoFit have provided a number of ideas to keep active yet injury-free.

I’ll be putting together a list to challenge myself and mix things up a bit as I train towards a half marathon in early July!

 

 

 

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “#50DaysofWinterRunning

  1. kreachr says:

    Hey, are you posting on Instagram or Twitter for this? I’ll follow you 🙂 I’m using mostly Twitter, with a bit of Instagram, name is kreachr on both. Good luck for your 50 days, and your upcoming races!!

  2. I have to admit to not using either! Figured I’d keep track myself on here with the occasional FB post. Not sure I want to get sucked into Twitter 🙂 your morning runs always look beautiful!

Leave a Reply

